Texas A&M Forest Service Contacts

Amarillo Region – Includes Hale, Hockley, Lubbock, Terry and surrounding counties.

Brian Scott
Texas A&M Forest Service Urban Forester
P.O. Box 60873, West Texas A&M University
Canyon, TX  79016
806-651-3477
bscott@tfs.tamu.edu

Austin Region – Includes Bell, Burnet, Coryell, Falls, Hays, Lampasas, McCulloch, Milam, San Saba, Travis and Williamson counties.

Eric Beckers
Travis and Hays counties
Texas A&M Forest Service Project Forester
6330 Highway 290 East, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723
512-339-3772
ebeckers@tfs.tamu.edu

Emily Driscoll
Bell, Burnet, Coryell, Falls, Lampasas, McCulloch, Milam, San Saba and Williamson counties
Texas A&M Forest Service Project Forester
6330 Highway 290 East, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723
512-339-4118
edriscoll@tfs.tamu.edu

Jim Houser
TFS Regional Forest Health Coordinator
6330 Highway 290 East, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723
512-339-4589
jhouser@tfs.tamu.edu

Jim Rooni
TFS Chief Regional Forester
6330 Highway 290 East, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723
512-339-6548
jrooni@tfs.tamu.edu

College Station – TFS Oak Wilt Administrative Coordinator

Dr. Ronald Billings
TFS Oak Wilt Administrative Coordinator
200 Technology Way, Suite 1281
College Station, TX 77845
979-458-6650
rbillings@tfs.tamu.edu

Granbury Region – Includes Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Hood, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Parker, Somervell, Tarrant and Wise counties.

Rachel McGregor
Texas A&M Forest Service Project Forester
P.O. Box 69
Granbury, TX 76048
817-579-5772
rmcgregor@tfs.tamu.edu

Houston Region – Includes Harris and surrounding counties.

Mickey Merritt
Texas A&M Forest Service Urban Forester
2020 North Loop West, Suite 106
Houston, TX 77018
713-688-8931
mmerritt@tfs.tamu.edu

Johnson City Region – Includes Blanco, Comal, Gillespie, Kimble, Llano, Mason and Menard counties.

Robert Edmonson
Texas A&M Forest Service Project Biologist
P.O. Box 1718
Johnson City, TX 78636
830-868-7949
redmonson@tfs.tamu.edu

Kerrville Region – Includes Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Edwards, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Medina, Real, Uvalde and Wilson counties.

Mark Duff
Texas A&M Forest Service Project Forester
15110 Jones Maltsberger, Suite 101
San Antonio, TX 78247
210-494-1742
mduff@tfs.tamu.edu

LaGrange Region – Includes Austin, Bastrop, Brazos, Burleson, Caldwell, Colorado, De Witt, Fayette, Goliad, Gonzales, Lavaca, Lee, Victoria and Washington counties.

Daniel Lewis
Texas A&M Forest Service Project Forester
P.O. Box G
La Grange, TX 78945
979-968-5555
dlewis@tfs.tamu.edu

Meridian Region – Bosque, Brown, Coleman, Comanche, Hamilton, Hill, McLennan and Mills counties.

Renee Burks
Texas A&M Forest Service Project Forester
P.O. Box 641
Hamilton, TX 76531
254-386-3361
rburks@tfs.tamu.edu

View Map of Map of Texas A&M Forest Service Regional Contacts.